As Morning Arises

sunrise-1378476232MZd

“For in Him dwells all the fulness of the Godhead bodily; and you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power.”

– Colossians 2:9-10 –


 My Jesus, Thy kindness, as morning arises,

Breaks light o’er the shadows of sickness and pain.

Your love inexpressible, patiently wrestling,

Striving with me as this Jacob says

“Bless me, my Lord!”

In Your goodness and power,

You reply softly, “Why do you doubt?

My love, you are Mine, and always will be.

Look now–thy blessings are bought,

Ready and waiting, more vast than the sea.”

My Lord, oh, my Lord, hear my joyful cry,

My life made abundant in Him crucified.

For long before my anxious pleas,

God sent His blessing–the Prince of Peace.

Someday soon a morn will arise

With healing and beauty and glory again,

Restoring completely this globe wrecked by sin,

The Prince in His fullness to come as reigning King.

My Jesus, Thy kindness, as morning arises,

Breaks joy over my heart, a blessed refrain.

Give me eyes to see that in You I am complete,

As redemption draws closer and the groaning world waits.

3 thoughts on “As Morning Arises

Leave a Reply

